click an image to enlarge

Essex Chanel - Cropcircles - LP

This text will be replaced by the flash music player.


Essex Chanel - Cropcircles
Official Release Date: 4.8.2007

  All songs written, produced, recorded, mixed, performed, and mastered by Travis Lee Wiggins

CD and packaging design by Travis Lee Wiggins -

Recorded between March 23 - March 31, 2007 at Beware of Dog Studios in Chicago, IL..


1. Is this As Good As Its Gonna Get
2. Prescription for the Postmodern Man
3. Body Bag
4. Spicy Hot
5. You Look Like You Need A Vacation
6. It's So Nice To Get In Bed with a Cockroach
7. On My Knees
8. Maybe We Could Cuddle (or a booty call)
9. Love is Compromise
10. Cropcircles

Cropcircles was done in a very short time frame. Written in the studio, it is very experimental in nature, with the songs very unique structurally and conceptually. This album has a cohesive sound that centers on vocals, slide guitar, bass, and the bulbul tarang, and sounds very different than other Essex Chanel albums.  Less polished and more spontaneous, this album's songs get better as the CD progresses.