click an image to enlarge

Essex Chanel - Dancing at Weddings - LP

This text will be replaced by the flash music player.


Essex Chanel - Dancing at Weddings
Official Release Date: 1.18.2008

  All songs written, produced, recorded, mixed, performed, and mastered by Travis Lee Wiggins

CD and packaging design by Travis Lee Wiggins -

Recorded at Beware of Dog Studios in Chicago, IL..


1. Get up and dance
2. Don't waste tonight
3. You owe me a dance
4. I'd like to take your hand and dance
5. I never want this moment to be over
6. Dancing all night long
7. Feeling good in the neighborhood
8. I'm the one (who wants to dance with you tonight)
9. Never stop dancing
10. Save the last dance for me (Finale)

Dancing at Weddings
takes the idea of a wedding reception music to new heights in this release. A concept album at heart, this Essex Chanel LP blends the genres of rock/indie with dance/electronica in a new way. Every song blends together like the different movements of a classical music piece, making the whole CD a work in itself. The packaging really puts on the finishing touches-the design is a faux wedding inviation, complete in an envelope, return card, and schedule of events. The music implements loops and sounds effects, at times very sparse and other time a texture of different timbres.  From the very beginning this album asks you to get physical, to Get Up and Dance!